© 2018. State of Wyoming

Title:
P.O.S.T. Hrs:
Course Fee:
No Show Fee:
Vendor Fee:
Type:
Public Safety Communications Officer Basic Course
80
Basic Certification Course
$550
$0
$0
Website:  
Out of State Course Fee:
$550
Note: The Vendor Fee is paid directly to the company and is not collected by WLEA.
COURSE SUMMARY
COURSE REQUIREMENTS

Students are taught and evaluated on curriculum established and certified by W.L.E.A. and WY P.O.S.T.  Subjects include; Interpersonal Communications, NCIC/WCJIS, Civil Liability, Crisis Intervention, Telephone Procedures, and Radio Procedures. 

Students must have a WY P.O.S.T. Temporary Certification and be employed by a Wyoming Law Enforcement Agency or be a Pre-Service Officer.

To receive certification students must complete a written exam with a minimum performance standard of 70%.

Additionally, the Wyoming Law Enforcement Academy cannot admit, or consider any applicant for admission, who has not been issued a temporary P.O.S.T. certification number prior to application. 

EQUIPMENT LIST

Note taking and classroom gear.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS

The uniform for this course is business casual or agency uniform.

CLICK ON A CLASS TO APPLY