© 2018. State of Wyoming

Title:
P.O.S.T. Hrs:
Course Fee:
No Show Fee:
Vendor Fee:
Type:
Domestic Violence Course
16
Completion Course
$110
$0
$0
Website:  
Out of State Course Fee:
$110
Note: The Vendor Fee is paid directly to the company and is not collected by WLEA.
COURSE SUMMARY
COURSE REQUIREMENTS

This course is designed for all Wyoming Peace Officers who need to satisfy the POST requirements for training in domestic violence or who desire a refresher in the topics presented during this course. Elements that are covered in this two day course include applicable Wyoming statutes, the role of prosecution, issues of domestic violence victims, dynamics, investigation methods, arrest and discretion, and stalking.

To receive Wyoming POST credit students must attend at least 90% of the course and actively participate.

EQUIPMENT LIST

Note taking and study tools.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS

The uniform for this course is business casual or agency uniform.

CLICK ON A CLASS TO APPLY